## The CPME President (2010-2011)



## Dr. Konstanty RADZIWILL - PRESIDENT (Poland)

Dr Konstanty Radziwill was born in 1958 in Wroclaw, Poland. He graduated from Medical University in Warsaw, Poland in 1983.

Since 1984 he has been working as a primary care physician in Warsaw. From 1983 till 1991 he also worked in emergency and occupational medicine; from 2005 he is a lecturer in the Family Medicine Department of the Medical University of Warsaw. In 1996 he set up his private practice in family medicine in Warsaw.

He is a family medicine specialist. He finished his Postgraduate Faculty of Bioethics in the Cardinal Stefan Wyszynski University of Warsaw and Postgraduate Faculty of Health Care Economics in Warsaw University.

He is a member of College of Family Physicians in Poland and Polish Society of Family Medicine.

Since 1993 he has been active in the Polish Chamber of Physicians and Dentists, of which he was the president from 2001 to the beginning of 2010 (he now is a vice-president). During his mandate, he made a priority to work on medical ethics, medical CPD, health care system reform in Poland, implementation of the acquis communautaire in Poland when entering to the EU.

He was a chairman of the Ethics and professional codes subcommittee of the CPME through 2004 and 2005 and CPME vice-president for 2008 and 2009.

He is a happy father of four daughters and four sons and a grandfather of two granddaughters.

CPME Presidents - from 1959 to today:

1959-1961: Dr J Joncheres (France)

1962-1964: Dr C Landheer (Netherlands)

1965-1967: Professor-Dr E Fromm (Germany)

1968-1970: Dr A Wynen (Belgium) 1971-1973: Dr A Spinelli (Italy)

1974-1976: Mr W Lewin (England)

1977-1979: Professor E Holst (Denmark)

1980-1982: Dr P A Farrelly (Ireland)

1983-1985: Dr J Monier (France)

1986-1988: Dr K Vilmar (Germany)

1989-1991: Dr Alberto Berguer (Spain)

1992-1994: Professor M E Machado (Portugal)

1995-1997: Dr E Kalokerinos (Greece)

1998-2000: Professor J van Londen (Netherlands)

2000-2001: Dr M Äârimaa (Finland)

2002-2003: Dr R Brettenthaler (Austria)

2004-2005: Dr B Grewin (Sweden)

2006-2007: Dr D Mart (Luxembourg)

2008-2009: Dr M Wilks (England)